Beatrice meteries

arrabmundi

Beatrice meteries

Post by arrabmundi »

Thats right the Adelaide fired today with good fishin at just about every creek.
Was a good choice after the planned Daly trip fell through. :mrgreen:
Headed up to beatrice on first light with not much on the chew for the first two hours.
Joined by two other boats, plenty of room for all when the big girls came out to play, hitting schools of tarpon mid stream.
A site to behold meteries smashing up tarpon on the surface :o
A change of lure to a green bomber did the trick with a 101cm hitting the lure mid stream, :mrgreen: Hard work in the strong current.
The other two boats followed suit with green bombers and next to hook up was a young fella that got blown away in the current by a big fish. Finally the river to reef guide boat hooked up and landed a 107cm fish.
Headed up stream and every drain had fish, found more good size fish at bald hill creek,best going 81cm.
Another boat there had caught plenty in the 80's to 90's
About 20 fish for the day, don't know how long it will fish for as the water levels are down but good colour changes early in the tide and heaps of bait in the water.
Some of the best fishin I've had in a while.
A night sess on poppers at beatrice could be on the cards.

Cheers.

Northern Top Water Tackle, only the best in heavy top water gear
www.ntwt.com.au

Nice fishing Arrabmudi !

Have a nice day,
ntfishn

Post by ntfishn »

Great stuff... I never thought that river was going to come good... Proof now that they are there and in numbers too!! Well done

Timbo.. :mrgreen:

:fishy: Great Fish, That makes me want to go fishing. : :fishing:

Nice fish :mrgreen: Good to see! I wish I saw this last night, I would be there now. As it is the missus has my day planned already and cars booked in for a service tomorrow :-( Oh well, just have to wait 'till Sunday and the Daly :grin:

A work colleage got around 40 odd fish all in the high 80's/low 90's yesterday, downstream a fair ways. Seems like they're all over the place.

awesome work mate. 8-) you always seem to post the goods from the adelaide! very impressive. :applause: :applause: :applause: i cant catch a fish in that river to save my life. good to see it coming back to its former glory - really it can only get better now in coming years! cheers for the report. might take some of the pressure off the other rivers.... jugding by the photo to its was taken from another boat - metre barra solo - AWESOME :mrgreen:

Great fish :applause: :applause:

ntfishn wrote:Great stuff... I never thought that river was going to come good... Proof now that they are there and in numbers too!!
Have some faith timbo :grin: , it can only get better :mrgreen: .

Nice fish by the way arrab 8-)

they were still there today :mrgreen:

I missed the tide and the water was like coffee BUT we still landed a 65cm fish and got to see a few big girls boof the bait schools....most bait I have seen there for a long time....

Oh the deckie broke my favorite light spin rod too :| :cry: :cry: (not the nake skin one :wink: )

arrabmundi

Post by arrabmundi »

Shame 2rods, a bit earlier you may have been into em, better luck next time. :catch:

And yes Max your comment did sway the odds to give it a bash. :mrgreen:

Cheers Coroboreebandit, yes hand work landing these things with one hard on the rod and the other trying to fit it in the net. :grin:

Its amazing what happens to a river when they ban the pro's. 8-)

Forgot to mention all fish returned and swam away strong :smile:
Northern Top Water Tackle, only the best in heavy top water gear
www.ntwt.com.au
gryllsy

Post by gryllsy »

yep good fishin up there today all over the place from last cast creek up to manton most creeks looked good. Been up last 2 arfternoons, for a heap of fun but havent come across anything big. All from 50 to 65cm. Beatrice was amazing watching all the bait moving, boofs left right and center and screams of excitement from multiple hookups. I reckon there will be boats everywhere and no fish by the weekend though :rofl:
meterclubwannabe

Post by meterclubwannabe »

Nice work! :mrgreen:
Cheers MCWB
------------------------
no longer a wannabe....indaclub 15 april 2009 and stoked!

encore!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

we were at beatrice last friday, lots of water and very few fish. no barra but plenty of tarpon feeding on bait. fast forward a few days and it sounds like the tarpon were the bait.