Culvert Carnage

Decided to spend Friday night a bit differently to normal. :catch: Loaded the esky with some icy cold refreshments :drinking2: , threw the rods and some lures in the car and went for a mission down the highway with natho, the seeker and his misso. :captain:
Natho kindly offered to be bob. Well actually he didn’t have a choice as id already had a few before we got going. :mrgreen:

With no idea where we were going we set out looking for some water. Cover a fair few kms in the paj and tried a few spots for one measly little rat…..

…but we were still having a good night :mrgreen: .. would have been around midnight we stumbled across a nice bit of flowing water. 8-) The boofing was going nuts 8-) and anticipation was high to get a line in..

Ended up doing pretty bl..dy good for a landbased effort.. Landing 16 barra to 65cm. 8-) majority between 55-65 with a few tiddlers thrown in. Prob hooked around another 30 barra, but natho proceeded to drop around 25 of them. :lolpoint: :lolpoint: He was having a shocker! Bahahaha he did manage to get on the board for feb tho so he was pretty stoked with that.

Seekers misso got her first ever barra as well at 65cm she was pretty stoked too.. :mrgreen:

Natho dropped me home around 3am, ended up being a top night, plenty of beers consumed, lots of laughs, manged not to get eaten by a croc or get any hooks in the fingers and a few nice fillets for lunch the next day. :mrgreen:

Cheers Fishos. :drinking1:

...and this place would be at...........

Great result guys and gal. Not bad for a Friday night drive! Not bad at all!

Nice one CB, got a fillet or two myself this weekend :cheers:

Good poop Bandit

Get any on surface lures mate. :o

meterclubwannabe

Post by meterclubwannabe »

great effort CB :mrgreen:
Cheers MCWB
------------------------
no longer a wannabe....indaclub 15 april 2009 and stoked!
lincoln

Post by lincoln »

Nice work Boys :mrgreen:
must have been a good change not having to stress about the boat towing it back or how mane beers youve had! :drinking2:
Good on you Natho for voulunteering and you got your feb barra so must have been worth it!

That's a good haul from the skinny water guys :drinking1: :drinking1:

Bandit that is a ripper effort :smoking:

The culverts down here have been producing me stuff all. :banghead:

Great report!

Makes me want to try this culvert thing.
Maybe I should try it before the dry...What?
:bonk:
:wink:

lincoln wrote:Nice work Boys :mrgreen:
must have been a good change not having to stress about the boat towing it back or how mane beers youve had! :drinking2:
Good on you Natho for voulunteering and you got your feb barra so must have been worth it!
haha, i dunno about 'volunteering'.. but yeh..

nah was a good night, might head out again this weekend i reckon, should be able to find some running water closer to Darwin this time with the rain that's about... hopefully..

...you driving this weekend eh Bandit? :captain: :drinking2: