Did anyone get out to Shady this weekend?

xfixiate

Did anyone get out to Shady this weekend?

Post by xfixiate »

:coffee:

Hawkeye

Post by Hawkeye »

Went to Shady Camp today with Lorna (the better half) and some Sandgroper friends

Headed out the mouth of Tommycut for nil result ~ no one was catching anything much ~ there was 30 cars and trailers in the carpark

This was my first fishing trip since the fateful trip to Shoal Bay in November ~ so it was nice to be on the water again :catch:

Saw the Beast heading home just as we were heading out ~ how did you go Beastie

The highlight of the day was Lorna’s backing skills with the trailer to retrieve boat on our return ~ incredibly perfect :angel: … especially since I still can't get my leg wet :surf:

… and then there was old mate who decided to drive out to the barrage with the intent of putting the esky on the roof and having a flick off the bonnet of his 86 Landcruiser with this mate ~ the pics tell the rest ~ don’t know if any recognises the boys in the orange shirts who own(ed) the Cruiser… :P :roll:

Hawk
Tom a (hawk...eye)

Fishin again...... lookin for a meterey......
jasonmcc

Shady

Post by jasonmcc »

I was in with the BarraBeast, dont ask us how our trip went :banghead: :banghead: Best we forget about that one :banghead: It looks like there was at least three bad trips there on the weekend.

Jason
...............Wishin' I was fishin'...............

handy photos hawkeye still heaps of water, how'd the cruiser manage to get in that situation, stupidity?
Hawkeye

Post by Hawkeye »

handy photos hawkeye still heaps of water, how'd the cruiser manage to get in that situation, stupidity?
Rum Can Dreaming
Tom a (hawk...eye)

Fishin again...... lookin for a meterey......

I was in with the BarraBeast, dont ask us how our trip went. Best we forget about that one
Cmon Jasonmcc, fess up, any report is useful information - regardless of fish caught - and if you guys spent the night stuck on a mudbank, we want to know! :mrgreen:
xfixiate

Post by xfixiate »

Ahhhhhh I bet they're kicking themselves for not having a snorkel!
Drowned diesel!!! :jester:
jamesy

Post by jamesy »

i can add another count for a fishless trip at shady on saturday. i dropped a good threadie but that was pretty much it.
shauno

Post by shauno »

I work with the blokes who drowned the cruiser. I heard all about it today at work. Apparantly they didn't even engage the hub locks before attempting to cross the Shady Camp Crossing.
thetimsons

Post by thetimsons »

Hey um did they get it out???????????
we left before nything happened.
if not by now next week it might be a good fishing platform :lol: :lol: :bonk:

I think that is a classic case of Darwins theory of evolution in progress!! Nature has a way of weeding the sub species out - engage brain - :bonk: :bonk: :bonk: :bonk: :bonk: :bonk: :bonk: :bonk: :bonk: :bonk: :bonk:

Takes all kinds i guess but some people dont need alcohol to act stupidly!!

Sorry Shauno but im guessing those guys were getting plenty of stick at work - how did they get home??

Great to see Boys being Boys :clap: :clap: :clap: :applause: :applause: :applause:

Bit of Darwin lad in the boys :bow: :bow: :bow: :bow: 8-) 8-) 8-)

I mean, it's only a car .............. :idea: :angel:
shauno

Post by shauno »

6mik8i8-[=

They drove the car home, with it continually revving out. I think there might be a few gremlins in the electrics as well. And yeah we all gave them plenty of stick in between fits of laughter.

Matt Flynn wrote:
I was in with the BarraBeast, dont ask us how our trip went. Best we forget about that one
Cmon Jasonmcc, fess up, any report is useful information - regardless of fish caught - and if you guys spent the night stuck on a mudbank, we want to know! :mrgreen:
ok confession.

disaster number 1, dropped my phone in the drink at the ramp.
# 2 dropped my lure retirever over the side at the mouth of sampan
# 3 wind blew in at 15+ knots when we went to drive along the coast :banghead:
#4 flung a few lures into the tree's at night and lost them all
#5 went to the top of tommy cut because it was still windy in the morning, got to within 100m of amazing run off and the engine dies.

flat battery!!!, only 11 volts on the metre, not enough to run the ignition or fuel injection system.

# 6 no spare battery, because Moonman was going to join us, but he was a no show :hunting: :wink:

BUT! Jasonmcc saved the day! :bow: He had a small battery used to run his little fan when sleeping at night. we used a set of jumper cables from it - to the main battery and got enough to crank it(but only just). The tiny little 'micro' battery had just enough amps in to to run the electics on the engine to get us to the ramp. the engine died again 10 metres from the ramp, some cool dude towed us the last 10 metres!! bl..dy current!!

# 7 no fish! yes I have contemplated buying Golf clubs.
xfixiate

Post by xfixiate »

BarraBeast wrote: disaster number 1, dropped my phone in the drink at the ramp.
# 2 dropped my lure retirever over the side at the mouth of sampan
Change your nick to "Dropped One"?? :lolpoint: :lol:
BarraBeast wrote:I have contemplated buying Golf clubs.

Buy a lotto ticket mate - it's got to get a whole lot better soon
:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :cheers: