Leeders Trip

adam

Leeders Trip

Post by adam »

Hit leeders on Tuesday Wednesday, with the weather report a bit dicey it was the safe option with still a chance of a good fish. 68cm was the best I had done in Feb and these were my last days off in order to upgrade.

Got to boat ramp a bit late on Tuesday due to rain in the morning. Tide was low and could only just get over rock bar down from the ramp going very slowly. Went for a look up some creeks, there was heaps of bait in the form of schools of mullet but apart from a few queenies and salmon occasionally hitting them not much was happening and no barra boofing.

For the next 5 hours I cast S.Ps, trolled hard bodies for a big fat 0 :banghead: Decided trolling was my best option and gave it one more hour and would call it quits.............good decision.

10mins later I was in a bit of a trance, the arm was numb, blisters forming from the vigorous jig trolling when something unexpected happened........WHACK!!!! Line peeled off my new chronarch and my slumber was over, I was on! Took the boat out to the middle, fish stayed deep and near the bank, had to muscle it away from tree line and she came out slowly to the clear water. Still it stayed deep so I was calling it for a jewie. Around 10mins went by before it finally came to the surface, gaff ready to gaff the jewie :-? Hold the phone thats not a jew its a barra!!!!!! Swapped gaff for net led her in safely, difficult when on your own and there she was a beautiful big barra. BUT how big?? Popped on brag mat and came in at.................96cm :applause: Now thats a Feb barra. :drinking1:

Short story for next day as i got bugger all...aaaah well, can't win em all, was still well happy from previous day. Took the picks by setting up camera on the front deck.

smoking reels

Post by smoking reels »

Awesome fish Adam! :mrgreen:

Post by Bullet »

Top work adam 8-)
you put in the hard yards & got rewarded :applause:

Would this be the same Adam that works with Glenda K and a Leaders Creek expert???

Cheers bullet :mrgreen: (Glenda's neighbour) :grin:
Cheers Bullet

I LIVE WITH FEAR, SOMETIMES SHE LETS ME GO FISHING!

DON'T NEED BAIT!

top effort solo adam 8-) might even be the fish of the month :applause:
where there many other boats out there?
cheers for the report! :drinking1:

Sweet!

Good fish Adam!
timwicks

Post by timwicks »

Great chromie Adam.
What was it like at the mouth?
Is the road a mess? Bet it will be after this rain, You got in just in time.
Wicksy

“I think I got off on the wrong planet. Beam me up Scotty, there's no rational life here."
--- Robert Anton Wilson
Dyslexics Of The World Untie.
adam

Post by adam »

Thanks for the comments guys.

One in the same bullet. G.K is a great deckie just can't catch a fish :wink:

C.B only a few bait fishermen mate, bl..dy awesome :mrgreen:

Road was surprisingly good Tim, last 10km had recent rain on the way in but when dry was good. Now it would be an absolute mess. Super slippery when wet that road :shock: , very dangerous.

Post by Bullet »

Thought it was you mate, have to catch up for a beer :drinking2: at Glenda's one day & talk about all things fishing. :drinking1:

Cheers bullet :mrgreen:
Cheers Bullet

I LIVE WITH FEAR, SOMETIMES SHE LETS ME GO FISHING!

DON'T NEED BAIT!
rammers

Post by rammers »

:clap: :clap: :applause:
adam

Post by adam »

Had not much time to fish run off this month but did quick trip to leeders on 10/03/2010, managed to snag a 97cm beauty!!!!!!. Bit lucky really not another hit for the arvo but will take it.....
ntfishn

Post by ntfishn »

Adam... Looks like you are starting to sus the place out mate... Youv'e been getting some cracking fish... Here's to pulling a horse out of there soon... Well done

Timbo :mrgreen:

Great fish Adam!

:applause: :applause: :applause:

That is much better than my effort at Shoal bay yesterday...
Got invited by tsome mates on a boat, left home at 4am, back at 7 pm...
One salmon for the day, got it on a small soft plastic...