Cash on hand:
Posted: Sat Feb 13, 2010 6:30 pm Post subject: Culvert Crashing
I have been hitting the culverts in the last week or two for stuff all success, but if you want to read about it check out my blog. After living on the Tiwis it feels strange to back on the mainland having a fish but I am enjoying it.
There is just someting about pulling up on the side of the road at some sweet looking water and thinking if this is connected to somewhere that has barra they will be here. Even though the barra I caught was just under legal it is a very rewarding way to catch a fish in my book. You dont need much, no expensive boat, and a bit of line with something on the end.
Cash on hand:
Posted: Sat Feb 13, 2010 8:25 pm Post subject:
Gday Dingo
I've been a bit stuck for time so I bashed a few culverts and being from Tassie, I'm amazed at the fish in the little waterways.
Best I've done is 32cm monster
Cash on hand:
Posted: Sat Feb 13, 2010 9:20 pm Post subject:
The old culvert bashibg can be addictive, not much beats jumping in the car with a rod and a few coldies or me boys Need a bit more rain to get em going again, been hitting a few around Berry springs for a few rats and dropped one around the 80 cm mark which I wan't expecting at all None perscribed area eh ( not to sure I could do it)
_________________ Live it and ENJOY
Cash on hand:
Posted: Mon Mar 08, 2010 4:20 pm Post subject:
Headed down to the Finnis Crossing last Sunday for a look after all the rain, and she was well over. For anyone who has been there I parked the ute not far from the gate for the young fella to have a cast with his drop bear off the back of the ute, as this is how high the water was.
A heap of Water going down, there was water over the banks everywhere.
You can see the water off in the ditance going over the crossing, and the road travels up a fair bit from the crossing to where I had to park the ute.
Cash on hand:
Posted: Fri Mar 26, 2010 9:27 am Post subject:
punter wrote:
Did you get much rain Dingo? We've had 41mm over the last few days.
Nah mate, Had lightning around the last two nights, but it has all missed us. Had a heavy downpour for about 2 minutes yesterday arvo that has been it.